Via Scoop.itReal-Time News Curation

curate – v. to select, organize, and look after the items in (a collection or exhibition) I’ve been thinking a lot about this word lately. I’ve taken it in, swished it around and let it settle. And from it came a new insight about myself that felt deeply familiar. But I’m still working on putting it into words. My definition of curation is not nearly as narrow as the one up above. Mostly because I consider a wide variety of things to be the “items” that I curate. My thoughts, my images, images that inspire me, my personal data, data from other sources, events in my life, and the list continues. Am I making the definition too wide now? Maybe. But it feels nice to attach a verb to my pack-rat tendencies. Curation. Doesn’t it sound nice?
Show original

